Take control of your career

Future Skills today

South Africa is AGILE

view videos       search databases

  • satnconference2015
  • satnconference2015
  • The SATN was established in 2006 by five Universities of Technology i.e. Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Central University of Technology, Durban University of Technology, Tshwane University of Technology and the Vaal University of Technology. The SATN Trust was registered in August 2008.

    In May 2007 Prof CA Jansen van Rensburg was appointed as director of the SATN Secretariat with the specific tasks to establish the secretariat, In January 2008 Mrs Christelle Venter was appointed as Administrative Officer, SATN Secretariat. The SATN office is located on the campus of the Central University of Technology, Bloemfontein. In September 2009 Mangosuthu University of Technology (MUT) became a member of the SATN. In September 2010 the Polytechnic of Namibia also joined the SATN.

    Continue Reading
  • South African Challenges in the South African Higher Education environment universities of technology are establishing themselves in the technology and career niche.

    The following are some of the major challenges facing universities of technology and comprehensive universities with regard to teaching and learning, research and development, technological innovation and technology transfer and community engagement within their respective mandates towards technology higher education.

    Teaching and Learning: Offering relevant career-focused programmes at under- and postgraduate levels within an outcomes-based educational model, which incorporates work-integrated learning.

    Continue Reading

Unlocking the economic potential

STRATEGIC: CPUT has aligned itself to meet the goals of Operation Phakisa, a South African government initiative aimed at unlocking the economic potential of the country’s oceans

CPUT is committed to advancing maritime domain technologies.

Continue Reading

GAP innovation competitions 2016 now open

The Gauteng Province is looking for small enterprises and research groups that have solutions to the challenges faced by ordinary South Africans. Through The Innovation Hub, Technology Innovation Agency (TIA) and its partners, innovators are called to enter the Gauteng Accelerator Programme (GAP) Innovation Competitions, closing on 2 June 2016.

Continue Reading

Bright futuresDemostart with education
    • Location

      SATN Office
      Tshwane University of Technology
      Alma du Toit House
      210 Steve Biko Street
      Sunny Side

      Tel: (012) 382 4896
      Fax: 086 623 7678

      Follow us

    • Contact us